Biography




Profile Picture

           I am currently working as an Assistant Professor of Public Policy at the Department of Humanities and Social Sciences in Indian Institute of Technology Tirupati (IITT). I completed my post-doctoral research stint at the Environmental Governance Unit of Copernicus Institute of Sustainable Development at Utrecht University (UU) in the Netherlands. To know more about how UU performs in the university rankings system, see here or here or here. I have lived and worked in five different countries: India, Denmark, the United States of America, the Netherlands and Bangladesh. I have also collaborated with colleagues for field-based research in Indonesia. I have a PhD in Public Policy from the School of Public and Environmental Affairs (SPEA) and the Department of Political Science. in Indiana University Bloomington (IUB). At IUB, I was affiliated as a researcher with the The Vincent and Elinor Ostrom Workshop in Political Theory and Policy Analysis. During the later phases of my doctoral studies, I was an Associate Instructor at SPEA (you will find more details about my teaching in the teaching section of this website). To know more about how SPEA and IUB perform in the university rankings system, see here or here or here. I have completed my Post Graduate Diploma in Management (PGDM) from the Indian Institute of Management Bangalore (IIMB). I also hold a Post Graduate Diploma in Environmental Law (PGDEL) from the National Law School of India University (NLSIU). My under-graduate education is in Electrical and Electronics Engineering from the RV College of Engineering in Bangalore which is affiliated to the Visvesvaraya Technological University, Belgaum in India. In case you are interested in knowing how IIMB, NLSIU and RVCE perform in the university rankings system, see here or here or here. I have also worked with the Center for Public Policy (CPP) of the Indian Institute of Management Bangalore (IIMB). Prior to joining CPP, I was with Arghyam, a public charitable foundation setup with an endowment from Rohini Nilekani, working in the water and sanitation sector in India. In addition, I have approximately four years of corporate experience having worked as a Management Consultant with KPMG Advisory Services in India, as a Market Researcher at AcNielsen Org Marg in India and as a Software Engineer at Infosys Technologies in India. Additionally, I have interned with Marketing Consulting Services in Denmark, with Deutsche Bank in India, and with the Defense Research and Development Organization (DRDO) in India.

To know more about me, click here.

Copyright © 2012 Sanchayan Nath.
HTML5 Template by Matrix.